Rudd Center for Food Policy and Obesity
Home
.
.

More Information

Faculty and Administration

To change the world’s diet requires a network of great minds and innovative leaders. The Rudd Center marshals the talent of a diverse group of global experts on obesity to improve the food environment and fight weight stigma. Our faculty and staff are anchored by shared values of objectivity, commitment to science, openness, trusting relationships among constituencies, innovation, and optimism that real change is possible

Core Faculty and Staff

Marlene B. Schwartz, PhD
Director
860-380-1211; marlene.schwartz@uconn.edu

Rebecca M. Puhl, PhD
Deputy Director
860-380-1209; rebecca.puhl@uconn.edu

Roberta R. Friedman, ScM
Director of Public Policy
860-380-1013; roberta.friedman@uconn.edu

Jennifer Harris, PhD, MBA
Director of Marketing Initiatives
860-380-1016; jennifer.harris@uconn.edu

Tatiana Andreyeva, PhD
Director of Economic Initiatives
860-380-1014; tatiana.andreyeva@uconn.edu

Frances Fleming Milici, PhD
Research Associate
860-380-1015; frances.fleming_milici@uconn.edu

Renee Gross, JD
Coordinator of Legal Initiatives
860-380-1012; renee.gross@uconn.edu

Carol A. Hazen, MS
Director of Advocacy Resources, Food Marketing Initiative
860-380-1018; carol.hazen@uconn.edu

Maia Hyary, MPA
Research Associate
860-380-1207; maia.hyary@uconn.edu

Megan LoDolce, MA
Research Associate
860-380-1002; megan.lodolce@uconn.edu

Meghan O'Connell, MPH
Research Associate
860-380-1208; meghan.oconnell@uconn.edu

Margaret Read, MA
Research Associate
860-380-1210; margaret.read@uconn.edu

Young Suh, MS
Research Associate 
860-380-1212; young.suh@uconn.edu